The Four Cardinal Sins

Also known in Sikhism as the Bajjar Kurehats.

Sikhs are forbidden to:

  • Dishonour their hair by cutting it.
  • Eat meat of an animal killed with prayers (Kuthha ie Halal or Kosher)
  • Consumption of any intoxicants
  • Co-habit with another man or woman other than one’s spouse.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.